State Law requires that your animals have proof of an Equine Infectious Anemia (Coggins) Test, done in the last 12 months must be presented for verification before animals are permitted on the grounds or to participate at Mule Day functions.
Equine that are sold require the Coggins done within the last six months. Further, Tennessee State Law REQUIRES everyone from out-of-state to have a health certificate on equine entering Tennessee. The health certificate is only good for 30 days from the time it is issued.
Horseback and Muleback riding is allowed in designated areas at Maury County Park until 10PM. Riding at a walk except in the arenas.
Under Tennessee Law, an equine activity sponsor or an equine professional, or any other person is not liable for an injury to or the death of a participant in equine activities resulting from the inherent risks of equine activities pursuant to TENNESSEE CODE ANNOTATED, SECTION 44-20-103.
Riding After Dark
The Mule Day Committee strongly advises that when riding after dark (in or outside the park) please have something reflective on yourself, your horse and/or wagon and cart. This rule is for safety reasons.
GOLF CARTS—ATV”S AT PARK
No Golf Carts or ATV’S are allowed inside “the fenced-in area” at Maury County Park, except for those that have a “handicapped sticker” or Mule Day Officials. All operators must have a current drivers license.